Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rebecca Sandoval

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rebecca Sandoval

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Maggie

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called and spoke with Alyssa about my new Home Security system and how I should submit it my home monitoring certificate. She sent me an email and told me to reply with the certificate. How easy is that! No paperwork, no problems. Thank you, Alyssa!"

Judy Dehavilland

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State FarmSince about 1981 and they have always served me well."

Amanda Horton Silverman

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive staff, always helpful with last minute policy questions. We trust them to have our best interests at heart."

Kelsey Schissel

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office! Whenever I call, Debbie is always able to answer my questions or transfer me to the right person. I just met with Stacy and we worked on my Business Policy. She was able to increase the coverage and save me money. If you are an artist living in Asheville this is the insurance office you want to write your business policy."

Janice Griffin

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed life insurance coverage on my husband following his recent retirement. Tammy explained all available options and patiently answered all my questions. Thank you, Tammy!"

Echo Parry

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca's staff at State Farm were very helpful when I needed to figure out the types of insurances I needed when I opened my business. I love that I have a local number to my agent, Wendy. Anytime I have a question or concern I can contact her quickly and directly."

Cindy Hamilton

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have loved working with this office (Wendy and Rebecca). They are extremely responsive and always go the extra mile. I have my auto, home and a few other policies with them. I just finished having to file a home owner's policy claim and it was smooth as silk. I do feel like they add value - in this case, insurance isn't just a commodity product!"

Tonya Revels

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Rebecca Sandoval’s office are always helpful, friendly, and responsive to my questions. They go out of their way to answer my questions and offer solutions. Thank you!"

Courtney Alligood

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick was so helpful during the entire process - couldn’t have asked for a better individual to work with!"

R Golf

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency with a knowledgeable staff. Patrick was a big help in answering all of my questions!"

Carlye Gates

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Rebecca Sandoval's State Farm office for 5+ years now and have been so pleased! I consistently find all of the agents that I work with (Stacy, Wendy, Humberto, to name a few) to be so friendly, personable, and helpful! They are always so responsive, happy to assist me, and answer any questions. In fact, I've been so happy with their office that I decided to stay with them even after moving away from the Asheville area. I highly recommend this agency!"

Diann

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a Friendly office. The Staff is knowledgable and makes it their priority to answer all your concerns. It is BEYOND great to have an actual person answering the phone and not an automated service. Thanks!"

J V

May 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"I canceled our auto insurance policy with State Farm over their withdrawal of support for the GenderCool project. Sandoval called me to tell me State Farm should never have been in "that business" of helping provide library books, but tried to make it sound better because she had hired people "with an alternative lifestyle before." Her cluelessness makes clear she is not the kind of person one should do business with if you value the equal rights of others."

Daniel Kehler

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have felt very comfortable with this firm at State Farm. Patrick Poole has been a huge help for me in the process of getting every insurance I need!"

Brandon Rice

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! The agent was very personable and attentive to every one of my needs. I, being young and taking out some of the policies for the first time, asked extensive questions and he took his time to ensure every one of them were answered and I was comfortable with what I was paying for and receiving."

Thomas Brackett

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"For the last 10 years, Rebecca Sandoval has provided me with great service on my insurance needs. I am so glad that she is here in our North Asheville community. Her team is always top-notch and so ready to serve with excellence."

Carol and Bob Relph

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive and helpful."

kayla mitchell

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy is the best insurance person and has helped me so much !"

Mimi

December 21, 2021

3  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for renters insurance for almost a year I just added auto insurance, the price is way higher than my previous policy with no wrecks. I found out why my policy was so high .they are charging me for a claim that was filed for a pothole I hit ( covered under water) not an accident. My previous insurance company said they filed it with 0% to NOT affect my insurance. Get with State Farm. My price is $40 higher. One representatives tone very rude. They will not even try to remove it. Gave me a number to wear I was told I can’t speak to anyone they have to speak with the agent. My overall experience with them is great except this one thing. ( I was told to go talk back to the one the filed the claim. Doesn’t make sense when I was told the claim will NOT affect my insurance. Angela the rep she didn’t listen at all. It falls off in April of this year. This is my only issue as of right now with State Farm"

Jackson Tierney

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 30 years. I have moved around the country due to my job and therefore have done business with about a half dozen State Farm offices. I have been with Rebecca Sandoval's State Farm office for the past 7 years, and IMHO they are the best! Everyone in Rebecca's office is professional and highly responsive. I call there every few months on one thing or another and they have always responded quickly and accurately. Although I have worked with several folks in Rebecca's office, I will make a special shout out to Stacy. Her depth of knowledge in insurance and her customer focus is exemplary. If in the rare case she does not know the answer, she will research and get back to me quickly. She is a real asset to this office. BTW, I have a homeowners policy, with a short term rental adder, an auto policy, a jewelry policy, an umbrella policy, and a business policy. Every so often I shop for competitive bids and have found the best value with State Farm. Mark me as a VERY satisfied, long term customer!"

Karyn Topkin

July 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"This Insurance Agent is the worst I have ever worked with. I contacted them to match a previous policy we had with another insurance agency and they did. However, when we received our policy comp/collision was not on there. They claimed that it was because they didn't have an accurate driver's license even though everything was provided correctly. When I provided them with the driver's license information, as I did before, everything went up by $240 a year. Neither my spouse or I have been in an accident or filed a claim. We received our declarations page again and comp/collision was added on and our coverage had completely changed to something that was not on our previous declarations page. When brought to state farm's attention they were unprofessional and rude in handling this situation that was frustrating for my husband and I."

Bob Smith

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We throughly enjoyed our visit with Stacy. She is a great asset to State Farm. She was extremely professional, knowledgeable and yet very friendly & personable. We feel we made the right decision to join State Farm even though it will cost us a little more, IT WILL BE WORTH IT. The billing of once a month automatically taken out of our account with a notice of same from you is SO CONVENIENT. We love simplicity and Stacy suggested that for us as seniors. She thought of everything that concerns us. Thanks again and may God bless all of you at State Farm. Bob & Janet Smith"

donald tinsley

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Humbert is my agent,great working him,state farm,saved me hundreds of dollar,s."

Turner Hunt

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome service, highly recommend!"

Rob Cowdrey

November 12, 2020

2  out of  5
"I have been a St Farm customer for about 40 years, and have lived in over 10 states. I have had many St Farm agents, some better than others, but the owner of this agency is clearly interested in putting up BIG signs and ads with her photo everywhere, but is the LEAST PERSONABLE agent I've EVER HAD. The staff there have been respectful and helpful however. I transferred four St Farm policies to this agent and never got a thank you note or ANYTHING from her office except pre-made MARKETING materials selling more services. I moved all of my St Farm policies. As a very long time SF customer, I advise finding another agent."